Scholarship & Aids:

Financial aids are given from the S.S.G. and college students Aid Fund Tree studentship in consideration of merit and poverty. Further meritorious students with Govt. sanction enjoy other types of scholarships and financial assistance such as :

( i) Junior Merit Scholarship

(ii) Senior Merit Scholarship.

(iii) National Scholarship

(iv) National Loan Scholarship

(v) Post-metric Scholarship for the S.T./S.C. students.

(vi) Scholarship for Freedom Fighters children.

(vii) Scholarship for the physically handicapped.

(viii) National prize etc.

The scholarship amount and other conditions may vary from time to time. The last date for receipt of all such applications from eligible students is 14th of August for that academic year.

Student eligible to get such scholarship(s) are required to keep in, touch with the college office. The benefic S.T /S.C. students eligible to enjoy P M scholarship and stipend are to apply in the prescribed form in time as and when notified by the principal. The last submission of such forms even along with required information as warranted by the Govt. may bad to numerous anomalies and even may lead to cancellation of the same by the competent- sanctioning authorities. The students are directed to adhere to the time schedule as notified by the college office, scholarship and stipend section. On receipt of any draft from the Govt. for payment of P.M. scholarship and stipend to the eligible student's a long process of official paraphernalia is performed by the concerned section which normally takes a few days for, completion and hence for such process the recipients shall ordinarily have to wait with restrains even for days together excluding the holidays in between. However, every possible sincere steps shall be taken to provide quickest payment for benefit of the students.

Memorial prizes &Shields

The following are the scheme and provisions for the award of various memorial prizes and shields by the Rairangpur College , Rairangpur.

1. Radhacharan Memorial Prizes

Reinstituted by late Radhacharan Pattnaik, Hon'ble Justice's Orissa High

Court and later Supreme court are awarded to the students' of this college holding 1 st ,2 nd and 3 rd position in Oriya Debate competition from among the students of+2 and +3 streams in Arts /Science /Commerce. A cash prize of RS.50/-and RS.40/- along with a certificate is awarded to each position holder respectively on the 'Annual Function.

2. The Gurukrushna Mohanty Memorial Prize

Instituted by the members of the family to perpetuate the memory of Late Gurukrushna Mohanty an inhabitant of ward No 15 of the Rairangpur NAC and one of the founder members of the Governing Body of the Rairangpur college, is awarded (Rs.500/-each) to a student of this college securing the highest percentage of marks in the Annual Higher Secondary Examination in Arts/Science/ Commerce and the Annual Degree Examination of the North Orissa University in Arts/ Science I Commerce. The recipients of the above mentioned prizes are to receive the cash and a certificate on the day in the Annual function.

3. The Bhagirathi Das Memorial Running Shield

Four Running Shields donated by Prof. S.K., Das, Ex-principal " Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Rairangpur in memory of his beloved father Late Bhagirathi Das, to be awarded to the Champions; and Runners -Up(+3&+2 Stream) in the Annual Sports of the Rairangpur College- ,

4. Sunil Kumar Pattnaik memorial prize

This prize is instituted in 1998-99by her nobility Mrs. Sailabala Pattnaik, Mohuldiha, Wife of Late Sunil Kumar Pattnaik the Ex-M.P. and the Ex - G.B. Member Rairangpur college Rairangpur to commemorate and to memorise, his untiring zest for learning. and Graceful Patronage for the young to march ahead with the, changing rhythm of time A cash prize out of the interest of the fixed deposit along with a merit certificate is awarded to the of +2 Arts stream" only securing highest percentage of mark in the COUNCIL EXAMINATION. of the concerned year. The recipient of the prize is to receive the cash prize and the merit certificate on- the Annual Function day of the college.